Best Nights of My Life

Tagged myself with another meme. Here are the top 5 best nights of my life (in no particular order).

  1. 17 December 2004 – J formally proposed marriage to me. I thought he would be doing away with all the ring and bouquet of flowers but he surprised me that evening, just before we called it a night. Sweet! 😀
  2. Some time in August 1998 – I passed the board exams. It was unforgettable for me because I felt I had not done well enough during the exams and because of this, I had spent several sleepless nights prior to the announcement. It was a relief to find out the good news from my classsmate that I passed it.
  3. 22 December 2005 – Our wedding day. It qualifies as one of my best nights because our wedding took place really late in the afternoon and we finished at 7PM. 🙂 Seriously, I married my other half. Enough said! 😉
  4. 21 July 2006 – I took a home pregnancy test and we found out we were pregnant (then) with Erin.
  5. My birthday this year – J and I had dinner at an intimate Thai restaurant. I was already 37 weeks pregnant with Erin. We were both filled with anticipation on the coming of our first born and life was good. It still is up to now. 😀

I’m not sure who hasn’t done this yet. Feel free to tag yourself if you haven’t. 🙂

One Response to “Best Nights of My Life”

  1. proposal night is always a big night.:) hayyyyy!

Leave a Reply

