Scrappy me?

Well, well, well… Never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d give digiscrapping a go. I suppose the creative bug bit me this morning and I soon found myself buried in tons of paper, embellishments and alpha’s. This online tutorial also made it sound pretty easy so I finally gave in. While Erin was napping away, I took the golden opportunity and by late afternoon, I came up with this…

my first LO

Credits: Urban Kiwi Kit; felt ribbon from 2006 Seasonal Sampler. All from ShabbyPrincess.com.

Okay, it ain’t much, being a novice and all. But I’d love it if you can honestly tell me what you think of it. 🙂

4 Responses to “Scrappy me?”

  1. Hi Leh! Hmmm… depends on what look you were going for. It seems a bit masculine for a baby scrapbook. 🙂 I’m not saying I could do any better though. Hehehe. But this is my honest two cents’ worth. 🙂

  2. Hi Vi! Thanks for your 2 cents ! 🙂 Oo nga, pretty dark and masculine ang colors. i guess I chose black kasi it was ‘safe’ (?). hehe… anyway, will try to work on another one using brighter/cheerful colors this time.

  3. I think its good. The elements you chose complement the black and white photo very well. It looks quite Chinese themed to me. You know those kinds of artwork they do for Chinese royalty? This seems like one of them. I love the quote you’ve put. Overall, I think its great for a novice. I think you’re better than me when I had my first one too. Keep it up! 🙂

  4. […] used the first (and last so far) digiscrap layout I made a month ago. Gosh, was it only just last month? It feels like eons! Anyway, there are […]

Leave a Reply

