Thanks, thanks!

Muchos gracias to Jean for naming me as one of her picks for…

rockin' blogger girl

I’ve never gotten a title that’s blog-related before so to get this is really cool. 🙂

Ok, here’s a little summary to my blogging history:

  • I started blogging in late 2004, when I started documenting our wedding preps online for friends and family to read. It was (and still is) a trend among brides-to-be from a support group called WeddingsatWork. Prior to this, I have been keeping a journal since I was 10.
  • This wedding blog of ours has underwent several facelifts as well because I got interested in html and template designing. It soon developed into a more comprehensive site.
  • I then transferred to bloxster after I got my visa to migrate to Australia. Unfortunately, they provided terrible service to their bloggers (I lost dozens of entries there). That’s why I  migrated to WP.
  • Like the rest, I am also trying my hand at making a little money with blogging. I’ve put up a separate blogsite for this. 

Alright enough blabbering. Time to get down and list my 5 rockin’ girl bloggers. I’m picking out those who haven’t been tagged yet (as of this writing). 🙂

  1. Jannah – My idol mommy. She has 2 beautiful daughters, a great husband and is currently finishing her studies. And she still has the time to blog! 🙂 I met her at w@w.
  2. Abby – the girl from NY. She’s also from w@w. She writes really well and I enjoy reading her entries. She cooks good food too (as if natikman ko na! 🙂 the photos she takes of them just make you want to drool).
  3. Via – my classmate back in grade school. She’s been a good friend ever since. We kept in touch through snail mail when my family moved from Manila to Cebu. I found their blog (with husband Noel) accidentally while surfing the net.
  4. Iris – She was a co-therapist at the hospital where I used to work for. We also went to the same college. She is an avid writer and is good at it too. Iris is now based in Texas.
  5. Kat – Fellow Australia-based blogger. She writes articles for several online magazines. She loves reading like I do and is a self-confessed romance novel junkie.

Okidokie girls, now it’s your turn to spread the love. 🙂

4 Responses to “Thanks, thanks!”

  1. Aw, thanks! 🙂 You know, I can’t remember how me *met* online, but it’s amazing how one click can lead to some wonderful discoveries.

  2. Hi Kat! I think it was at the PinoyExpat discussion board. 🙂

  3. hey there, mommy! thanks thanks sa recognition. 🙂

  4. aww thanks leah! i can’t believe i’m still considered a blogger. it seems like ages ago since i last blogged! but you earned the title, you are indeed a rockin’ girl blogger!

Leave a Reply

