Q.E.

I got a letter from this organization in the mail today. It seems like our maternity and child health nurse E wasn’t so pleased with Erin’s progress in settling and feeding. I think she was the one who referred and booked us at QE.

I’m not really surprised. To this date, Erin still has major settling issues which we just can’t seem to resolve. Although she isn’t as fussy as before, still she has difficulty in trying to sleep on her own. Most of the time we can’t place her down on the bassinet because it doesn’t take long for her to wake up and start crying again. Then we’d have to pick her up and try to soothe her to sleep once more. It’s a vicious cycle and it’s very frustrating especially when she does this in the wee hours of the morning. 😦

This concerns me a lot, especially since my mom will be departing soon and I’m left all alone to take care of Erin while J’s in the office working. I’m afraid I won’t be able to do much of the rest of the chores if this keeps up.

We have been booked from the 6th to the 10th of June. Erin’s got a month to shape up or else I may have to confirm that booking at QE. *crossing my fingers*

8 Responses to “Q.E.”

  1. Take advantage of it! Most parents I know who have been to Mothercraft have had only good things to say about it.

  2. KAT: I already confirmed our booking this morning. We will take advantage of it! Maybe we can learn a few more things on child care. Maybe they’ll also allow J and I to go out on a serious date while they take care of Erin. Just maybe! πŸ˜€

  3. Hope Erin will have a nice settling routine soon but it is still best to attend that QE.

    Tama ba, while reading your post, I am being apprehensive na for our turn to be new parents. πŸ˜€

  4. ERA: It’s normal to feel that way. When I was preggy, di ko naisip na it could be this difficult. But di naman forever laging ganito. Kids grow up and things improve naman over time. Erin has improved din naman in fairness to her. I guess it really just takes time. Inspite of it all, it still is worth it. πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Leah! Don’t worry..just always remember: “this too shall pass.” heheheheh! I know its not always easy being a first time parent. But always trust your instincts…believe me, it can do miracles. =)

  6. hi leah! i know exactly how you feel. forget about the chores, really! if there’s anything i’ve learned about parenting, it’s sorting out priorities! the best advice i received was “sleep when your baby sleeps”. you’ve probably heard it before, but it’s the only way you’ll be able to rest. so ditch the chores, this is when your hubby comes in handy.

    take care! i feel you sis!

  7. Happy Mommy Day, Leah! Have a great one!

  8. […] Oh boy, what a challenge! Let’s hope all will go smoothly and I won’t have to resort to QE. Am still thinking of canceling our appointment for several reasons. But let’s not get into […]

Leave a Reply

