Little Joys

  • We just got back from the community health centre. Nurse Eleanor was there to check on Erin. Erin has gained 245 grams since her last check on the scale (28th of March). She now weighs 2945 grams, which is just a few grams shy of the 3K mark. 🙂
  • I was able to get more sleep last night/early this morning because for the first time, Erin was more settled and did not have any of her colicky episodes.
  • I am now back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 54 kilos. I weighed 140 pounds just before I gave birth to Erin so that means I lost a total of 22 pounds in two weeks. My appetite for food is basically the same. Sometimes I eat more than the usual amount (maybe because I am breastfeeding). But i think it’s the hectic schedule and the sleepless nights that are the culprits in my weight loss.
  • And since we are on the subject of measurements, let me add that from a 40-inch waist at full-term, I’ve managed to shed off 8 inches in the past two weeks. Honestly, I thought it was more than just that. No wonder my pre-pregnancy clothes (especially my pants) still can’t fit me. Ambisyosa! Haha! 😛 Need to trim this waist soon. Otherwise, I’d need to shop for new clothes. Hmm… But, come to think of it, that doesn’t seem like such a bad idea. 😉
4 Responses to “Little Joys”

  1. Don’t worry, the weight should come right off. I went below my pre-pregnancy weight after about 3 months or so. Just make sure you’re well hydrated (lots of sinigang! *lol*) and you’re getting enough calcium to make up for the breastfeeding.

    And yeah, the first clothes shopping trip after pregnancy is SO MUCH FUN…especially since you’ll still have breastfeeding boobs! 😀

  2. You know what. It’s been over three weeks since I’ve given birth and I’ve fit into my pre-pregnancy pants already…and that’s without breastfeeding. The problem is the tummy bulge. I HATE IT! I was told that despitre losing weight it’s that bulge which is difficult to get rid off. Ayayayay.

    Amazing how a few grams can make you so happy when it comes to your baby’s weight huh? =) Hope to see more pics of your little angel.

  3. wow leah! im happy for your little joys 🙂 ang galing ha..thats an amazing weight loss in just 2 weeks! good to know erin is gaining naman the weight while youre losing it 😉

  4. Yay on the little joys!!! 🙂 Happy Easter! 🙂

Leave a Reply

