Showers Galore!

I’ve been meaning to blog about this but was too caught up with the latest mishap in our other blog. Friends and family here have been kind enough to host two baby showers for our little angel. We cannot thank them enough for their thoughtfulness and generosity.

They prepared a little program for each party and even prepared some games for the guests. And of course, the food! Yes, all were home-cooked, even the wonderfully yummy cake!

And last but certainly not the least, the pressies! ๐Ÿ˜€

-o0o-

It’s exactly a week now before my due date. My mom is already here from Manila and my bag is also packed. Everything is set and ready to go. It’s all up to the little bub now. ๐Ÿ™‚

-o0o-

A little update: At 12:30 this afternoon, I just had my first real bloody show! And it’s not just any mucous plug with a pinkish tinge. It was like having my period back. I called up the Delivery Suite at The Canberra Hospital to ask for their advice on what to do next and they told me to just call back if the amount of bleeding increased or if I was having painful contractions within the next two hours. It was actually the former that occured after less than two hours since I talked to the midwife at the hospital. Now, she has advised usย to go to the hospital so that they can check on the quality of bleeding, to see if anything was abnormal or if it would still take me some time for other things to start happening and go into real labor. If they see that the delivery of the baby is not anywhere near, they just might send me home and make me do the waiting here.

Right now though, we’re all set to go to the hospital and have myself checked. I may or may not be back in a few hours. Who knows? I’ll keep you guys posted. In the meantime, please pray that everything will be alright.

3 Responses to “Showers Galore!”

  1. How exciting! Hope all goes well. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. wow leah ang saya! good to know your mom is going to be with you when the little one arrives ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Praying for your safe delivery

Leave a Reply

