Endless Parties

This was what my brother-in-law E warned me about. Belonging to a big Filipino community, expect welcome parties to abound.  I have only been here for a week and so far,  I have already attended 3 parties/dinners that we were invited to.

Then there’s a big one coming up this Sunday night. Actually, I am to contribute a dish or two but this one was originally organized by one of the ninangs from our wedding and my sister-in-law PJ. We’re expecting around 60 to 70 people to attend, thus leading us to get a bigger venue to hold the dinner party.

Oh wow… Would you know that J is more nervous about this than our grand reception last December? hehe.. And he has to give a ‘thank-you’ speech all over again. (Good luck, Beh! ) I just hope the food and drinks are more than enough.

Leave a Reply

