Aussie Slang

Apart from trying to pack most of my belongings into two luggages, I realize I also need to start learning the basics of Aussie slang. I’ve learned some common words from J but I wanted to research more so that I could better arm myself as soon as I step foot in Oz.

The Australian Slang Dictionary is one helpful site and yes, it explains in full detail the quirks of the Aussie slang. So, it’s not just your regular dictionary. The site from Wikipedia is also informative.

I hope I don’t make a fool of myself as I attempt to imbibe this new set of words into my vocabulary. I wouldn’t want to be regarded as a drongo!  😛

Leave a Reply

