Book Heaven

Ayayay… I am just a weakling when it comes to books, especially when they are on my most wanted list!

Yesterday, we went to Big W to do a little shopping. I had already one book in mind, which I had decided to purchase a week ago after losing it in an auction on eBay. But, lo and behold, we discovered that they were putting up a lot of their books on sale. And I’m not talking itty-bitty discounts here. It was a huge 35% off! I was desperately trying to keep true to my one-book-limit. That is until I saw Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants in the bottom shelf. You see, I have been searching for this book for some time now.

J must have seen the sheer desperation in my eyes, as I kept looking back at the shelves while we were walking away. I was also mumbling that I probably wouldn’t be able to get any sleep at all that night. Finally, he uttered, “Kunin mo na! (Get it already!)”

I was delighted, of course, to hear these words. But I was also ashamed that I had given in, once again, to my addiction. In return, I promised J I’ll stay clear of all those book shops in the coming weeks. Well, I’ll try. Easier said than done! :P

One Response to “Book Heaven”

  1. i haven’t bought any book in a while.. and everytime we passed by a bookstore, MCJ walks faster. hehehe!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

